House And Animal Sitting

House And Animal Sitting

5.0

About this pro

Hi! My name is Kaleigh McCarthy, I am 22 and am currently a nursing student looking for side jobs to pay my dues. I am always the friend and family member that everyone goes to for house/animal sitting while out of town. I have watched several anxious (I like to call them misunderstood) animals and they always warm up to me with some love. I love animals and caring for them, and would love to meet your furry friend! I also am happy to house sit and maintain plants or any other needs. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Austin, TX 78750
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new customer?

Typically I would meet the home owner and their animals in person before agreeing to watch their house. I want them to feel 100% comfortable with me watching their animals, so I am open to answering any of their concerns or questions beforehand. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I do not have any technical "education" or "training" in house sitting, but I have had several animals growing up with all types of personalities. I currently have my CNA certification and am going into year 2 of nursing school at Texas A&M University. Just this summer I have watched 4 of my friends animals and homes while they were on vacation. I have always been their "go to" when needing a sitter. I consider myself both responsible and reliable, and your house/animals will be in great hands! 


How did you get started in this business?

I began house sitting years ago for friends and family and have always loved hanging out with their animals. Once I watched one house their family friends began asking me, and from there I started watching more and more houses each summer.