Pella Pet Sitting

Pella Pet Sitting

5.0 (2)
1 employee
2 years in business

About this pro

I am a 55 year old female retiree .I am able to stay with your pets day and night. I love animals and have years of experience caring for my furry friends. I am neat, clean and organized. Your home and pets will be well cared for. Call or text me at 706.955.5544

Spending time with pets is just priceless to me. I love to watch them watch everything. I'm very detail oriented so I like to predict what I think they are going to do! 

I started pet/house sitting while I was in college. Then friends started calling me to stay at their homes while they went South to warm up from the bitter Pennsylvania weather. I loved it! They loved it as they didn't have to worry about their pet or their home. The customer was so grateful, I was addicted to it! 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Grovetown, GA 30813
Email verified
Phone verified

2 Reviews

5.0

  • Patty Lennon

    We had a wonderful experience. Our 5 month old lab is quite a handful and Marie handled all her antics and energy in stride. Our puppy was happy and so glad to see us when we return. We would absolutely recommend Pella Pet Sitting!

  • Pam Hubert

    She sat with our Cat for a whole week in our home and we were very happy with the experience. Kubas litter box was clean and we could tell he had been well taken care of. I would definitely recommend her for sitting and taking great care in your pet.



Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new customer?

Depending on location, I like to meet the pet family before pet parents leave for trip. I like to take notes if there is more than one animal. I also request a tour through the home. I require a list of telephone numbers including the Vet, the ER Vet, their phone numbers and addresses. Then I can have them programmed into GPS in case of an ER issue. I've never had this happen but I like to be prepared. 

Now if the home to sit is located more than 1 hour from Augusta, Georgia, I like to spend a lot of time on the phone and text messages. 

I have some bizarre questions regarding the home: Does the house have any natural gas and if so, where is the shut off. (I have my own wrench in my car). Is there are water shut off valve outside the Counties' Water Tap? In case of a pipe malfuncation (I had it happen at my house), you don't want it to rain indoors. 

Just your general ER household information I like to know about. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have a college degree that does not apply to anything I currently do! I am retired, love animals, always been a pet owner until December 2017.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your services? If so, please share the details here.

No standard pricing. What are you able to pay? What is fair and reasonable. I'm very negotiable, I'm more interested in the fun I have with the animals. Watching them and playing is hours of free entertainment!