K9-5

K9-5

5.0 (2)
1 employee
4 years in business

About this pro

Hi there! My name is Leigha, I'm married and a home  owner.  I have working with animals since I was 10 yrs old. I'm currently a part time pet groomer and stay at home mom. I've worked at vet clinics,kennels, grooming salons and horse stables.  Ive been grooming for close to 15 years and petsitting for about 10. I'm experienced in giving medication and cleaning/ treating wounds. I know how to identify seizures and how to comfort those who experience them. 

  We have a large home in a great neighborhood. We have a huge enclosed backyard where dogs can play and explore. There is a doggy door in our sunroom with access to the yard.  We have an Akita ourselves. Our Akita is extremely friendly and she is  always looking for a buddy to play with. 

  If your pet isn't good with others, that is ok too. We have extra rooms and baby gates where we can keep them apart. I offer a comfortable space for your animal and my full attention to their needs including anxiety, medication, feeding, exercise, ect.

   I also offer in home check ups and walks. I can also stay in your home with your pets as long as if you dont mind my 1 year old son being with me. 

 Please feel free to ask any questions!

               Look forward to meeting you!!

                                        Leigha

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Virginia Beach, VA 23452
Email verified
Phone verified

2 Reviews

5.0

  • Jennifer Z.

    Leigha has watched my Jazzy girl a few times. Jasmine absolutely loves Leigha. Jasmine gets so excited when she sees Leigha. Leigha keeps me updated when she watches my little girl. Leigha is amazing and I highly recommend her.

  • Briana D.

    Leigha was great! She was responsive and sent pictures throughout the night so I could see that my Riley girl was doing fine. I would recommend Leigha and use her again!



Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new customer?

I will usually chat through text and offer a meet and greet


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

Im a trained Dog groomer. Ive been dog grooming for about 15 years and have been pet/house sitting for close to 10 years.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your services? If so, please share the details here.

I charge 26$/ night/dog in my home.

26$/night in clients home.

15$/per walk

15$/day care


How did you get started in this business?

I always loved working with animals. I started working with dogs and horses when I was 10 years old. Ive worked as a kennel assistant, receptionist, bather, groomer and as a stable hand at a few horse stables.