🐾 Lisa’s Pet Sitting 🐾

🐾 Lisa’s Pet Sitting 🐾

5.0 (2)
2 employees
5 years in business

About this pro

Doggie Vacays At My House!

Going on vacation? Work all day? Have a last minute commitment? Forget overpriced kennels! Have your furbabies stay at my house instead! This will be their home away from home. Whether your furbaby stays with me for a day, a week or longer, you can be cconfident I will give your doggie the best care and love him or her like my own. I prefer dog sitting at my house but I will sit at your house if necessary. For instance if you have cats or other pets that need sitting at your house or if your dog feels more comfortable at his or her own home. If your furbaby will be staying at my house he or she must like or at least tolerate cats since I have 4 adult rescues. Don't worry my cats love dogs. As long as they aren't being chased or barked at. Otherwise they get very scared and stressed out and will go hide. They are all declawed.

Hello! My name is Lisa.

I am 38 years old and a Nuclear Medicine PET/CT Technologist. Currently I am not working so I'm home all day and night. Which means your furbaby will never be left alone. Being in a new environment is stressful and scary enough but being in a new environment all alone is even worse. I live with my Mom & twin sister who are also animal lovers so your furbaby will have two more people caring for & loving him or her. There are no kids at my house. Just the three of us, our four cats & two finches. My cats names are Angel, Luca, Ginger & Geno. My finches names are Charlee & Marlee. All four of my cats and my two finches were rescued.

Recently my son, Buddy (Beagle), passed away. He was around 15 years old. I'm not sure of his exact age because he was a rescue. I posted pictures of him on my profile so you can see how handsome he was. Buddy was my world. I miss him every second of every day. Not a day goes by that I don't think of him. We were inseparable. When he passed away I was and still am heartbroken. I've never felt as much pain before except when my dad passed away. I know my dad is taking care of Buddy now and I will see them both one day which helps me with the grief. Eventually I want to rescue another dog or dogs when I'm ready. Until then I thought that dog sitting would be perfect for me.

I've adored animals since I was born. I love them better than people. I love ALL animals! There is no better feeling in the world than caring for and bonding with an animal. I belong and donate to multiple animal charities. I also volunteer at animal adoption & fund raising events. I come from a family of animal lovers. My cousin Ginny has a rescue called Rescue Dogs Rock which is a foster based rescue located in Gloucester County, NJ specializing in rescuing and finding loving, responsible forever families for homeless companion animals, focusing primarily on dogs and puppies of all ages and breeds.

My mission is to provide your furbaby or furbabies with a fun, exciting & safe vacay! They will be pampered & loved with all the attention on them! Your furbaby wouldn't get that type of personal attention at a kennel but at my home they're the center of attention! Your special family member deserves the best & only the best!

Things we can do during the day if allowed are trips to the dog park, trips to Batsto to hike the trails, trips to the beach, trips to pet stores or any stores that allow dogs. I purchased PetSafe travel beds for the car rides! Your furbaby can pick out a toy or a treat at the pet store to bring home with him or her! We can go for walks around my neighborhood. I will always provide bottled spring water during walks & day trips. Even at my house your furbaby will always get filtered water. I NEVER give tap water. At night we can snuggle together on the couch & watch TV. I can also give your furbaby a relaxing doggie massage if he/she likes them! When it's time for bed your furbaby can sleep in bed with me if allowed or wherever they feel comfortable. 

Things you can bring for their stay at my house to make them feel more at home are their favorite toys & treats, their blanket & bed, their crate, coats & sweaters for when it's cold, etc. I have all natural organic dog treats available in my home to give to your furbaby if they are allowed to have them. If you happen to forget anything, don’t worry! I have an extra large comfy dog bed, awesome wide carpet covered dog stairs that I purchased on Amazon if they need help getting up & down on beds or couches, extra dog bowls & lots of dog toys that they can play with! 

I will go above & beyond to make sure your furbaby has a happy healthy positive experience while you are away. I will never leave him/her alone at any time. If there are any special needs or quirks your dog has just let me know & I will do my best to provide him/her with whatever they need or wish for.

Look out for lots of pictures & videos during your furbaby's stay with me! I love sending them so you can see how much they are being loved & cared for & how much fun they are having! You can also call me or text me anytime day or night. I'm always available if you have any questions or concerns or if you just want to check in!

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Williamstown, NJ 08094
Email verified
Phone verified

2 Reviews

5.0

  • Danelle Bergeron

    We have been with Lisa’s Pet Sitting for two years. We couldn’t be more happy with her. Lisa is a true professional and extremely reliable. Most of all we adore Lisa for loving our puppy like her own and treating her so well.

  • Jelen Mejia

    Lisa is truly a dog lover and genuinely loves animals. We can relax when our furry baby stays with Lisa because she dedicates all of her time to give him the best care. She’s very flexible with our schedules and very accommodating. She has been the best pet sitter I've had.




FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new customer?

Once I get connected with a client I usually schedule a meet & greet at my house or at their house depending on where I will be sitting. During the meet & greet I will give you a tour of my house and we can go over everything that I will need to know to make your dog's stay as comfortable and stress-free as possible.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

Experience with:

 - Oral Medication Administration

 - Injected Medication Administration

 - Pet First Aid/CPR

 - Special Needs Dog Experience

 - Senior Dog Experience

 - Puppies

 - Cats & other animals

 - Can provide daily exercise

I am new to Home Guide. If you would like to see more of my reviews please visit me on Rover.com.

Here is the link to my profile:

https://www.rover.com/sit/lisavolpe


Do you have a standard pricing system for your services? If so, please share the details here.

For all services & rates please visit:

https://www.rover.com/sit/lisavolpe