Maddy's Pet Sitting

Maddy's Pet Sitting

5.0
1 employee
2 years in business

About this pro

I can provide pet sitting in my home depending on the size and type of animal you have. If you have a dog, I could wash and/or walk him/her if you wish. Prices are negotiable!

I have an immense love for animals and want to be a veterinarian! I love meeting new animals and learning things about them! Seeing a dog while I'm out makes my day! I am currently taking college courses at Ivy Tech Community College to try and graduate with my Associate's Degree when I graduate high school. I'm doing this so that I can become as soon as possible!

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Sellersburg, IN 47172
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new customer?

I normally text back and fourth with the customer about days, type(s) of pet(s), and prices. Then I go to their home(if I'm watching the pet(s) in their home) so they can tell/show me what needs to be done. While they're talking to me, I pay close attention and take notes so I don't forget anything!


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I've watched a few animals so far and have 5 dogs, one bunny, and one dwarf hamster.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your services? If so, please share the details here.

I normally charge $25 per day (not per 24 hours) but the price depends on the size of the animals or the number of animals, it is negotiable!


How did you get started in this business?

A family friend asked me to watch her dogs while she went out of town and I absolutely loved it! The only sad part was when I left for the last time because the dogs had gotten attached from me spending time over there:(


What types of customers have you worked with?

I've worked with family friends, but I am hoping to branch out!


What questions should customers think through before talking to pros about their needs?

1. Do I want my animal walked or groomed?
2. How often do I want the sitter stopping by?
3. Do I want the animal to stay at the sitter's house?